The winner of the Orange Computer Giveaway is...

Check to see if you are last month's winner

Announcing the May winner

Read on. Winner is revealed below.

Redundant Data Storage is better than Data Recovery

Unfortunately, I talk with quite a few people who ask me to attempt to recover data from a damaged computer or drive. I often can help, but it isn’t a good situation.

It is much better if you have any important data storage in at least two places. That way you wouldn’t need me for attempted data recovery, as you can access that important data on your own from the additional storage locations.

Those additional storage locations can be another computer, an external hard drive or USB thumb drive or even online storage.

If you have questions about backup recommendations, don’t hesitate to contact me. But the simplest is just to manually make sure you have any important documents or pictures saved on at least two devices (more is better).

The winner of the May Orange Computer giveaway is:

tom.mart*@*mail.com

Some characters hidden with asterisks to not reveal the exact email address.

If that’s you, just reply by email and let me know your choice between the laptop or desktop computer and between Windows or Linux for the operating system.

If you didn’t win this month, you are still in the drawing to win in upcoming months. All you have to do is remain subscribed and check your emails from me to see if you won the giveaway drawing and reply to claim.

People from outside the La Crosse area are eligible to win. If you have a United States mailing address, I can ship the computer to you. If you are in the general La Crosse or Viroqua, Wisconsin, areas I can schedule to deliver the computer right to you.

Here are the two computers that the winner can choose from:

I do have more of the HP EliteDesk mini computers for purchase, but do not have any more of the HP ProBook 450 G3. I will be getting other models of HP EliteBook laptop in soon.

You can also take a look at what else is available:

Thanks for reading!

I appreciate your business and referrals.

Until next time,

— Matthew from Orange Computer